Posted on

All of my nobodiness and all of his somebodiness collided

You held my hand in the worst of times.
You held my face in the saddest of times.
You held my keys in the best of times.
You held the wheel in the funnest of times.
You held my child in the most loving of times.
You held my toes in the sleepiest of times.
You held my body in the sexiest of times.
You held my heart in all of the times. The good. The bad. The ugly.

I’m not saying you gave up, you just never gave in to us; as much as you wanted to.
I’m not saying I gave in, I just never gave up on us; as much as I wanted to.
Of course to always be the yin and yang.
I always lacked what you were full of. Vice versa.
For your patience, kindness, and generosity I am forever grateful.
For your truth, I am forever in the dark.
For your love, I am forever in need.
For your presence, I am forever lost.
For your heart, I am forever in search.

For my sanity, I am forever all that you asked me to be.

It’s crazy how one small thing just reminds you of all. I just want to hold on to the bad, but I can’t. I worked so hard to fix my brain. All I can focus on is the good.
God damn there was so much of it.
It’s like an old reel playing. The clicking is so loud.
The you, before me, the actual you. Showing heart. Showing faith. Showing courage.
I have to watch it in a movie, because that’s where all of these things now live. Not in actuality.
You always gave more than I did. But I always fought more than you did.
You knew I needed all that you could give, and I knew you needed all of the fight in me to show that love existed in this world.
Fire and water.
So in sync. I felt your pain lifted and it lifted a lot of my own. I saw your smile, and it returned my own.
Our opinions and views were and always will be different, because they were meant to compel and compliment each other. For as two are alike, one is not needed.
The weak for the strong, interchanged as needed.

The dance between darkness and light will always remain; the stars and the moon will always need the darkness to be seen, the darkness will just not be worth having without the moon and the stars.

“Do not swear by the moon, for she changes constantly. then your love would also change.”

“For never was a story of more woe than this of Juliet and her Romeo.”

William Shakespeare, Romeo and Juliet

the stars.

IMG_2991.JPG

Leave a Reply

