Posted on

October ovations

Got to see this munk for lunch today. Today wrapped up “October ovations,” where each kid had a box for each person they wanted to appreciate. I got a pretty little necklace 🙂 the ex got a request (that they said held them over in class for her to write on her communication device) it was adorable. She made a sad face and asked for him and I had to give her the same answer. I promised her I would give it to him and she lost her shit (in a good way) I’ll keep it in a safe place.
I think he will never get that he wasn’t a “play thing to her.” To this day she still asks and thinks of him. She holds on to an ever hope that we will pick her up. She’s now learned to say red because of his truck. I am blessed for the drive that he instilled into her.
I had to take her her princess dress for Halloween tomorrow and candy bags for her friends. First Halloween apart. Now I get to try to survive work without crying.
Bittersweet.
I did get to share with her that her sister is on her way back from England for good. The lord works in mysterious ways. This works to my favor and Addisons in so many ways.
I’m not sure how I feel about today yet. But I am alive. I am breathing. I am loved.
It could be worse, but it could also be better.

IMG_3656.JPG

IMG_3655.PNG

Leave a Reply

