Posted on

That’s a fine looking high horse What you got in the stable?

I have no words for how much this song means to me. The second I got into car at the hospital it came on. I battled between songs for my child’s funeral and this was a tough call. I was shown this video today where a choir surprised him at his own show. I swear I’ve spent a portion of my night in the gym watching it over and over. It’s breath taking. The song alone is, but the collaboration and the pure joy in the room is whatever the opposite word of devastating might would be. To whatever your beliefs may be; I must hold true to God for all he brings me and I must hold true to faith. Faith is that invisible monster that you can’t see but only works when you feed it power. Always feed it, and it will always replenish you with what is good and whole in this world. I honestly have no words. I am just blown away by this rendition of this song; it was much needed and holds such an amount of comfort.
I love and miss you and mommy holds you so so very dear to her heart; forever and for always. Thank you for the answers that I asked of you.

“She’s the giggle at a funeral
Knows everybody’s disapproval
I should’ve worshipped her sooner
If the heavens ever did speak
She’s the last true mouthpiece
Every Sunday’s getting more bleak
A fresh poison each week”

My oh my how the Gods all cry.

http://youtu.be/z3fjPfTBA40

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/161/59811274/files/2014/12/img_0029.jpg

2 responses to “That’s a fine looking high horse What you got in the stable?

  1. Kickdrum ⋅

    I downloaded the album for you. I’m so happy that you loved it. I remember you calling me and all I could hear Beyond you screaming was “amen. amen. Amen.” I love you and I am so sorry. I’ll be home before you fall asleep. I hate I never got to meet her, she was a mini you and that’s apparent.
    On a lighter note his hair looks a lot like mine. Maybe I shouldn’t have shown you this this morning. He has an Irish accent, but I do have the hair. Many years of love and peace for you my darling. Many.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

